Sharing the Light

Here is a recent Interview of me done by talented writer, Michelle Rosenthal. I’ve asked Michelle to do a guest sculpture for my blog. :P~  It is important to me to continue to share that series of work I did on PTSD and it’s my aspiration that others going through this will perhaps walk away happier, more sure of themselves, with more hope than they had when they came.

Before I part with that series of sculpture, I want to show it as a group in real life, where people can actually come and see it for themselves. I’m not sure when or where this will happen, but I did finally get the courage to speak to a local gallery about it and the response is encouraging so far.

p.s. When I say “I did finally get the courage”, what I mean is I went with my friend, Ahmed Fadaam, to a gallery that had already invited him to exhibit there, to show them some of his portrait drawings, which are incredible.  We walked in the door with his drawings and he says to the Director of the gallery, “We’re here to show you her [my] sculpture.”

Leave a Reply

