Don’t open the refrigerator

inside view of Kim's fridge

Last night we had a tornado warning so we gathered our blankets, pillows, Nintendo DS’s, the dog and huddled in an inner hallway of the house till the timer I set went off.  That wasn’t the only thing that went off. My daughter opened the fridge afterward and she said, “Mom, help. I think something exploded!” Why, oh why did I think the dark Belgian beer might be interesting for my husband and me to try?  It had a cork and a cage like a champagne bottle. I gave it a taste and it was…HORRIBLE! So I poured what was left in my glass down the sink, re-corked the bottle and put it in the fridge in case my husband wanted a taste before we threw it away (you know, just to ensure we never make the mistake of buying it again). Maybe the low pressure of the storm caused the cork to pop. This sent disgusting Belgian beer flying in all directions so we had dark, runny syrup on everything! It was dripping from the door all over the floor, too. I cleaned and cleaned. I pulled out an egg for breakfast this morning and it had a glossy coat of Belgian beer on it. Yucky!

One Response

  1. I read some of the posts and I think it is a great blog. Are you trying to play with my credibly sand I have a nice joke. What do you call a monster with no neck? The Lost Neck Monster.

Leave a Reply

