Filling in the cracks

OK, I’ve written and deleted about 20 lines so far. I guess I have to just face yet again the fact that I’m ordinary and no work of literary genius is going to spill out onto this page. Even naming this blog was a matter of looking around the room here and spotting a tub of spackel. It fits. I have a lot of cracks.   It’s like when my friend, Gene, wanted to name his new kitten.  He asked his family for suggestions and they were tossing around great ideas. His 3-year-old grandson looked over at the kitten and observed it eating and he came up with the name that stuck. Food Cat became a most beloved, furry member of the family.

5 Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Welcome to the blogosphere sky 😀

  3. Yay!! Thank you, my friend. ❤

  4. It’s seldom I make comments on others posts because I’m self-conscious about it. Thanks for posting this though. It made me smile today. 🙂

  5. Cherrera, I’m glad it made you smile!

Leave a Reply

