Sculpture Bust

oldportraitsmall1962 Here is the very beginning of a larger than life portrait bust in clay. I had about 2 hours with the original model and, even though I think it would have been very nice looking, because she is a beautiful woman, she is in her 50′s and I realized I wanted a more youthful face. In this picture I just pulled off the plastic and started reducing along the jaw line and making changes. …and now I have a new model!

My daughter is going to pose for this portrait. She works cheap and can read a book while I sculpt!

3 Responses

  1. great sculpture

  2. This looks so neat, makes me want to sculpt. Can’t wait to see the finished piece.

  3. Thank you, severny!

    Bills, You should sculpt. If I lived near you, I would help you get started. You’d be good, I think.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

