On to England

Hope Dolphins by Kim Marchesseault These dolphins are now making their way across the pond. After the maquette was approved, the sculpture was created in black clay, dried to leather hard, carved design according to the buyer’s specifications, spent quite some time drying, bisque fired, glazed, fired again, finished and now off to sea.

The word “hope” is carved into the bottom of the piece under the base. The glazed portion symbolizes armor.

I sure hope the new owner enjoys them.

12 Responses

  1. They’re beautiful…

  2. Thank you!

  3. Hey Kim,
    What a great piece you have made! Great finish on them, and the design is very strong. You’re an amazing sculptor, England is lucky to have one of your pieces.

    $(@TT

  4. Congratulations on a great commission!

  5. Scott , I appreciate your comments. I think you’re pretty amazing.

    Todd, thank you for being happy for me. It means a lot!

  6. Beautiful design!!

  7. beautiful, free and flowing.
    love it

  8. Bills, thank you!

    Susanne, Great to see you on here after so long. Thank you for your kind comment.

  9. this is beautiful sis!!! my favorite!

    You are SO talented!!!

  10. these are lovely! would you mind sharing what black clay body you used, and what cone these are fired to? i’m researching black clays… thank you!!

  11. Jennifer, the clay is called B-3, made by Laguna, fired to cone 5. Have a beautiful day, Kim

  12. I know I’m only nine but this is the best thing I have ever seen I love dolphins you are so artistic I am a artist my self I’m trying to make it right now it really looks good

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

